FOCUS Awards 


FOCUS Awards is an initiative designed to create an efficient, streamlined process from discovery and application, to awarding and publication of awards and scholarships at UNB. Our goal is to enhance current and prospective student experiences, and to support recruitment, retention and advancement activities with improvements to our processes.   

FOCUS Awards is being led by a steering committee composed of senior staff. The steering committee consists of:

-     Lloyd Henderson, associate vice-president, student recruitment and strategic enrolment management [Chair of Steering Committee]
-     Lori Murray-Hawkins, director of enterprise systems, ITS
-     Dean Martin, senior director, Student Life
-     Cindy Flann, director of financial services and assistant comptroller
-     Heather Ongo, director of business transformation
-     Kevin Bonner, director, student services (Saint John)
-     Mark Bishop, registrar (Saint John)
-     Shawna Bergin, registrar (Fredericton)
-     Scot DeJong, associate director, development and donor relations

For the most up-to-date information about how FOCUS Awards is progressing and what's new, please visit the project blog.

If you have questions about this or any other FOCUS initiative, please email