Advisory committee

The Sustainability Advisory Committee provides feedback and advice to the Sustainability Program leaders regarding the development and implementation of sustainability initiatives and supporting partnerships within and outside of the university. This allows various university departments to be active in providing campus specific guidance on program development and delivery as well as on future plans of the Sustainability Program at the UNB Fredericton. This document sets out the terms of reference for this committee.


  • John Bigger: Associate Vice President Campus Operations
  • Kathy Wilson: Associate Vice President Academic
  • Martin Hann: Senior Technologist
  • Van Lantz: Dean of Forestry and Environmental Management
  • Dean Martin: Director, Residential Life
  • Lydia MacLeod: Student Union Women's Representative
  • Tom Gilmore: Energy Manager
  • Danielle Smith: Sustainability Coordinator
  • Adam Wilson: Research Engineer and Instructor